Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras  (1983 – 1990)

The consolidation of Mardi Gras. 

The following list is partly based on the Mardi Gras Hall of Fame. Among those involved were:

Brent Beadle (Miss New Zealand)

Richard Cobden

Tony Crewes

Colin Fawcett

Doris Fish (Phillip ?}

Damian Furlong

Leggs Galore

Kevin Golding

Susan Harben

Jeff Hardy

Brian Hobday

Jim Jenkins

Cayte Latta

Robyn Laverack

Richard Liddy

Peter Macdonnell

John Marsden

David McDiarmid

Brian McGahen

Murray McLachlan

Gillian Minervini

Ron Muncaster

Kimberley O’Sulllivan

Rob Patmore

Kathy Pavlich

Cath Phillips

Phillipa Playford

Bruce Pollack

Kevin ‘Kabi’ Rigby

Rebecca Simmons

Donnie Smith

Ron Smith

Jacques Stretemans

Rod Thorpe

Peter Tully

David Wilkins



Proudly supported by:

Proudly Supported by City of Sydney